Fully Funded ACU Queen Elizabeth II Commonwealth Scholarships With 4 Years VISA 2020

The Association of Commonwealth Universities in the UK is delighted to invite applicants to put forward their application to be considered for the Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship to study a Master’s degree in low and middle income countries of the commonwealth for a period of two years.

This scholarship is a life-altering and unfaltering opportunity to experience a new culture, broaden mind and build global network with life-long benefits, intended for students who are passionate about/and dedicated to making a positive difference in their communities.

You May Also Apply For:

The Association of Commonwealth Universities (ACU) is an international organization committed to strengthening the world through higher education. Founded in 1913, the goal of ACU is centered on international collaboration and cooperation to help improve knowledge, foster understanding and better the lives of people especially those who study and work within the universities.

The Association of Commonwealth Universities enthusiastically supports higher education as being fundamental for a stronger society, helping its members, partners and stakeholders as they conform to a dynamic world. Through exposure to a new culture and academic cooperation, Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth scholars assist to bring about a positive difference and discover solutions to the numerous problems faced by both their home and host countries. Considering the current situation regarding COVID-19, ACU will proceed as planned with the current selection for cycle-1 and applicants will be notified of the status of their application by July.

The Association of Commonwealth Universities will continuously oversee the current situation, referring to government directives and the situation in host countries. Applicants will be directly updated if any change is made to the selection process.

Value description:

Benefits of the Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth scholarship (QECS) include;

A life-altering opportunity for cultural and academic exposure in one of a kind environment across the globe.
Medical coverage inclusion.
A return economy flight, arrival and living allowances.
Full free education cost.
Eligibility & selection criteria:

To be considered for the Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship (QECS), applicants must meet the following criteria;

Must be a citizen in a commonwealth country.
Applicant must apply for a Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship in another country that is not their home country.
Applicant must have graduated with a corresponding 2:1 at the time of application.
Applicant must meet the English language requirements of the host country or university.
The universities involved include the following:

College of Cambridge
College of Oxford
London college of social science and politics
Royal school London
College of St. Andrews
Durham University
Loughborough University
Lancaster University
College of Earl of Warwick
College London
Application Deadline: Ongoing

Application details

Check Other Opportunities:

Decide which varsity you wish to apply for from the list of universities and click on the University application link on their website to create a profile and fill out the online form.
The following documents should be made available for upload;

Undergraduate transcript
Graduation certificate
High school certificate
Two academic references
Scan of passport or national ID card
Applicants should note that;

Application must be submitted online through online application system.
The QECS Awards will only fund two years masters courses and cannot be used to fund a course that has already been started.
Applicants can submit more than one application provided they are for different host countries or universities.
Amendments such as uploading further documents cannot be made once application has been submitted.
Click Link to Apply


Related Articles